Priority Continuum Onyx
A

Based on 14 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Made for cyclists
  • Lightweight and durable
  • Easy to use
  • Comfortable fit
  • Durable straps

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Traded in my viking long boat for a Priority 600 with Pinion gearbox and Gates belt drive
I decided to find the best all purpose bike for me and about a year ago I chose the Priority 600 and its been my daily commuter, long haul touring bike, and my off road and winter rider. I have three sets of tires I can swap out from the road rollers, knobbies and winter studs. This has made my bike life so much simplier, even in winter with the snow and muck, I simply ride into the local manual car wash hose her down, dry her off and she's ready to go. This has been a great ride this past year and I highly recommend the bike to anyone who has it on a short list.
PositivePositive
29
BeardedBikingViking
9 months ago
reddit.com/r/bicycling
Read more
Priority L Train, Continuum Onyx, or Trek Distrct 4?
I bought a Priority Continuum Onyx two years ago, and use it to commute every workday, and for other errands. I have a few thousand miles on mine. The price was great, and it's been a workhorse.
PositivePositive
9
sartorialstoic
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/bikecommuting
Read more
Please help me make decisions regarding buying a lifelong bicycle.
Replace the pads when necessary and upgrade as desired. At that price point, and for your riding style, I would at least take a look at the Priority Continuum Onyx. It’s a very highly regarded bike with Gates belt drive, hydraulic brakes, a built in hub dynamo (generator) with front and rear lights, and it is flexible enough for what you describe.
PositivePositive
4
Patricio_Guapo
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/cycling
Read more
Help with Hybrid bike for the wife
* Priority Continuum Onyx (Would probably need bigger tires for comfort on the katy trail). * Priority Turi (Probably perfect but out of stock). * Hudski Doggler(Like the idea of the dropper post).
PositivePositive
4
SparkyEngineer
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/whichbike
Read more
Honest all season commuter review: Lekker Amsterdam vs. Priority Continuum Onyx
The Priority Continuum Oryx was my daily commuter for a year 1/2 (before it was liberated from me); and switched to the Lekker Amsterdam. Neither is an e-bike, bar the e-nergy it takes to turn the wheels over..... Both bikes have fairly standard lower-mid level parts, perfectly good for a commuter. Hydraulic disc brakes on both; splash guards, kick-stands and what you would come to expect from a true commuter.
PositivePositive
3
GerryMyBoy
7 months ago
reddit.com/r/bicycling
Read more
How Loud Do You Like Your Hubs?
The noise is just generally part of the deal with solid, quick engagement hubs. More clicks and stronger pawl springs=more racket. As for Onyx, I really don't like the mushy feeling. Yea they engage instantly, but it's....spongy.
NegativeNegative
2
ObnoxiousDrunk
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/MTB
Read more
Who here rides their bike to work?
I’ve been riding bikes for work and fun for my entire adult life, and if you can get one, a belt-drive system is the best for ultra-low maintenance reliability. Zero complaints with my 2019 Priority Continuum Onyx (with the suggested rear rack).
PositivePositive
2
freehubopera
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/cycling
Read more
Hubs? DT Swiss 350?
Onyx are nearly silent and instant engagement if you don’t mind a steep entry fee. Project 321 are light and has great engagement as well. I currently have I9 Torch (pre hydra) and some DT 240s and both are amazing. I’ve also spent a lot of time on 350s over the years and they’re plenty solid.
PositivePositive
2
commonguy001
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/MTB
Read more
His and her's first ride was so fun.
I live in a hilly city and enjoy long rides when I’m not commuting. The Priority has been at the top of my list (or maybe the cheaper Juiced CCX).
PositivePositive
2
ja1c
7 months ago
reddit.com/r/ebikes
Read more
Still loving the belt drive for my commuter.
I just picked up a second hand priority Continuum Onyx and it's been great ! I really did not expect the belt drive to be so quite ! I am so happy with the gates carbon belt drive and enviolo hub. The only gripe I have is the flat bars !
PositivePositive
1
kmm-2018
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/bikecommuting
Read more