Peloton Tread
A

Based on 35 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for people who want to run on a treadmill
  • Treadmill is sleek and well-built
  • Screen is slick and the instructor encourages you to push yourself
  • Product is recalled in 2021
  • New Peloton Tread includes a fix to the issue that caused the recall

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

My health has been really bad lately I’m 293 pounds and 24 years old, quit my minimum wage job so I can focus on my health. I am 68 days sober from a major alcohol addiction of 5+ years of binge drinking every day, 35 days sober from marijuana, spent all the remaining money I had on this setup.
I recently purchased (October 2020)the Peloton Tread Plus and Peloton Bike Plus for my COVID Pandemic home gym with the savings from not smoking cigarettes. I quit 10/19/19 - have saved nearly $8,000 at this point. I smoked 2. packs a day for 40 years. It took me 19 days to quit after 40’years.
PositivePositive
35
JockStrap2
reddit.com/r/homegym
Read more
Have you used a running app?
I bought a peloton tread two years ago and it was life changing from the perspective of, it created sets for me that pushed me way harder than I ever would on a four miler on my own. They have outdoor runs too. So, an app that has different “sets,” ie tempo runs, intervals, hiits, would be really valuable. I feel like most of the running apps available are very good at tracking or planning a basic run, but very few properly train a person.
NegativeNegative
13
Catsonkatsonkats
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/running
Read more
Thinking of getting a treadmill..
If it goes back on sale, I would highly recommend it. It's got a great slat deck and the classes and instructors are really fantastic. I hear the "regular" Tread is pretty good, and would probably be worth it for the classes, but it has a more traditional belt-drive which I can't vouch for.
PositivePositive
11
captkowsy
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/running
Read more
Lifespan TR6000i treadmill review
Using with a guided training session from Peloton, I never felt out of sync with the class. Changing speeds can be a nuisance, but no more than pretty much every other treadmill. You can only change incline and speed from the console in units of 2. You can adjust by .1 on the right and left heart rate sensors, but those buttons are hard to see when you're running because they're the same shade of gray.
PositivePositive
11
chriskatta
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/treadmills
Read more
Thinking of getting a treadmill..
I upgraded to a Peloton Tread+(also not currently fit sale) about a year ago. The slat deck is super nice.
PositivePositive
9
milkpoe6
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/running
Read more
I've done 2 shorter runs on it and I like the feel. I don't think I'll use the iPad/tablet holder because it seems like it would bounce around a lot. I planned on just using my TV anyway. The deck seems soft and comparable to my old Peloton Tread+ (slatted belt one).
Peloton Tread + For Marathoners
Marathoner with a peloton tread +. It is my most prized possession. I’ve had it for about two years and if anything happened to it I would buy another one in an instant. The machine is fantastic, very high quality and the track is amazing on your body.
PositivePositive
6
Catsonkatsonkats
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/running
Read more
Just ordered the X32i and canceled Peloton Tread+
Originally, I ordered a Peloton Tread+ and the delivery was going to take 10 weeks. Decided to check it out in person over the weekend and after jogging for 5 minutes I cancelled my order on the spot. Why? It was stiff especially using slats instead of a traditional belt, had no cushion and the Interface was not intuitive.
NegativeNegative
6
Iphone8plus256gb
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/nordictrack
Read more
* Walk/run surface is a bit firm (probably not as cushioned as the Peloton Tread). Really my only problem with it is that high-pitched whine in sleep mode. Makes it hard to work in the same room, unless you unplug it. I guess I could connect it to a smart outlet and power it off automatically at certain times.
NeutralNeutral
5
chestertonfence
reddit.com/r/treadmills
Read more
Few additions to Planet Thickness over the last couple of months: Titan SSB, treadmill, and most necessary...a space heater.
sweet setup. i have that same treadmill. its awesome. we hook up an old ipad to it and run the peloton app tread class. honestly i think it's the same experience at less than half the cost of owning a Peloton tread

Specs

Membership Program

Bowflex JRNY

Membership Period

12 months

Product Length

85 inches

Product Width

39.6 inches