award-badge

Best for Most

Headlamps

Nitecore NU25
A

Based on 104 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for both hiking and hostel travel
  • Lightweight, comfortable, good battery life
  • Lots of settings and easy to use
  • Nitecore NU25 is a well liked ultralight hiking headlamp
  • Product review rating is 8

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Nice and lightweight
I love all the features and it's lightweight, comfortable and good battery life. Took on multiple weekend trips works great lots of settings and easy to use
5/5
kevin
2 years ago
moosejaw.com
Read more
Nitecore NU25 Review | The Hunting Gear Guy
This headlamp retails for about $50 on Amazon, which is pretty great considering the weight. Ultralight hiking gear is much more expensive the lighter you go but this headlamp is pretty reasonable. If you want to get extreme, some ultralight hikers replace the headband with a cord to cut even more weight but I think the included strap is better for comfort and worth keeping
PositivePositive
3 months ago
huntinggearguy.com
Read more
Two+ year review - Nitecore NU25 USB Headlamp
A bright, light, easy-to-use light settings, water-resistant, and reliable, it is one of those simple but elegantly designed pieces of gear I’ll use for years to come.
PositivePositive
3 months ago
pmags.com
Read more
Great headlamp with Misleading Info on both weight & lumens
Yes, it is capable of 360 lumens, but only for 30 seconds! That's not a 360 Lumen headlamp - it's a 190 Lumen lamp with short burst capability to 360 in "Turbo Mode" which steps down in 30 seconds to avoid overheating. And yes, the lamp weighs in at 1 oz. And if you want to tie it to your head with ...
4/5
Dana K Hoopes
4 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Headlamp Recommendations?
I love my nitecore nu25 with a litesmith headband. 32 grams.
PositivePositive
44
Strict_Casual
reddit.com/r/Ultralight
Read more
youtube
NITECORE NU25 REVIEW | THE TRUTH | BEFORE YOU BUY | PERFORMANCE TESTING
Well, I believe it's a great small, lightweight yet competent headlamp. And together with a modified headband and at 35 grams, I believe it to be perfect for alternate hiking and on adventures where such a light source is necessary.
PositivePositive
Robert Hammenrudh
3 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Great all around headlamp
This headlamp Has everything I need, and nothing I don’t. It’s plenty bright, has a red light, it’s rechargeable, it has a lock function, it’s reasonably priced for what you get, and best of all it’s truly ultralight.
5/5
Mrjamieeee
2 years ago
moosejaw.com
Read more
Perfect light for backpacking, car, around the house. Crushes Petzl.
I've used Petzl headlamps for a decade and love them. I recently bought both a Petzl Actik Core ($70 model E99abb) and this Nitecore NU25 for half as much. I can't believe how much better the Nitecore is! Petzl needs to step up their game. Compared to the Petzl, the NU 25: - is half the price - is 1...
5/5
Marcel
5 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
youtube
Nitecore NU25 Ultralight Rechargeable Headlamp Review
I Actually like this better than the stock band. So how do I like the Nightcore Nu 25 headlamp with the shock cord band? Absolutely love it!
PositivePositive
Outdoor Adventures
3 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
First (apparently failed) attempt of being more conscious about my weight
Look into hiking poles instead of using aluminum poles for your tent in the future. Often used ski poles can be found for cheap. You can leave the tent light behind, and consider switching to a lighter headlamp like the Nitecore nu25. You can take a mini lighter instead of regular size.
NegativeNegative
21
threeplacesatonce
reddit.com/r/Ultralight
Read more

Specs

Power Source

Battery Powered

Light Source Type

LED

Battery Cell Composition

Lithium Ion

Item Weight

0.03 Kilograms