Neogen Real Ferment Micro Essence
B

Based on 141 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for hydration
  • Been used for three years
  • Got rid of the discoloration
  • Works exactly the same as SK II

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment

Top reviews

Love this toner
Gives a glow and is moisturizing I love this step in my routine
5/5
Juli
2 months ago
sokoglam.com
Read more
A Review of Neogen Real Ferment Micro Essence, the Secret to Glowing Skin
The bottom line:. The Neogen Real Ferment Micro Essence is a legit essence. If you’re someone with normal, combination to dry skin, or sensitive skin, I highly recommend using this essence morning and night for a few weeks and see how bouncy and elastic your skin feels
PositivePositive
2 months ago
theklog.co
Read more
Works like SK II
Save your money. Quit the SK II and use this instead! Works exactly the same!
5/5
Amazon Customer
3 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Most Hydrating Toner/Essence you every try ?
Love it!. * **Neogen Real Ferment First Treatment Essence**: Probably my favorite fermented product, and I've tried many. Light, kind of dry texture, but very hydrating. No "glow", though, which I know some people get from ferments.
PositivePositive
76
blackesthearted
reddit.com/r/AsianBeauty
Read more
youtube
NEOGEN - Dermalogy Real Ferment Micro Essence (Review)
my cheeks very red and my skin really dull I did not experience that this year and I'm - I used 3 layers of this product. Ok you can imagine how like this is not hydrating at all. me using 3 layers of this when it's 40 degrees so you can imagine this is not hydrating at all
NegativeNegative
Kaif
1 month ago
youtube.com
Read more
Moisturising
I use this as an extra moisturising layer after using a toner and before serums . Other than hydration I haven’t seen any other effects on my skin but I haven’t been using it for very long.
5/5
Anjali V.
2 months ago
sokoglam.com
Read more
Works just as good, if not better than SK-II for 40+ skin with acne and eczema.
I am 40 years old with cystic hormonal acne, eczema, and combination skin. I use both the serum and liquid 2x per day. Both of these add moisture deep into the skin without irritating acne or other skin conditions. They also fade marks from past acne fast. I am rarely getting acne at this point, bec...
5/5
L. Stark
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
youtube
What is Essence in Skincare? My Favorites from SK-II, Neogen, & More! | Skincare with @Susan Yara
and this one you have to pat into your skin also. but because it's a little bit thicker with the hyaluronic acid, it takes like a couple seconds more to absorb into your skin. So I do feel like it's a little bit of a better skin prep because it leaves that hydration on your skin while you're putting on all of your actives and stuff
PositivePositive
Mixed Makeup
1 month ago
youtube.com
Read more
Beautiful Skin
This was my first essence, and it has become a staple in my skincare routine. It leaves my skin feeling hydrated and full of life. I also notice the nice glow it gives. PRO TIP: Leave it in the fridge and enjoy the cooking hydration feeling.
5/5
Frieda
3 months ago
sokoglam.com
Read more
Hyram and me approved :)
I use both the essence and the serum and I love them both so much. Based on YouTube I hear these are similar to SKII without the overpriced part. I have extra sensitive skin and these have no scent and work like magic to calm my skin every day. I use these in the morning only, as I use a prescriptio...
5/5
e_whospends_money
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more

Specs

Item Form

Gel

Use for

Whole Body

Product Benefits

Strengthens the skin’s barrier for increased defense and protection against irritants.

Skin Type

Mature