award-badge

Best for Most

CPU Coolers

Dark Rock Pro 4
B

Based on 121 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for overclocking
  • Easy to install
  • Silent operation
  • Good cooling performance

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

This CPU cooler from Be quiet! is almost as good as AIO kits
Though if you plan on installing or replacing any module near the CPU socket, you may need to remove the front fan on the cooler, but this is a simple process that takes but a few seconds. The Dark Rock Pro 4 performs as well as it looks. For testing the Be Quiet Dark Rock Pro 4, we installed the cooler on the ASUS ROG Strix X470-F Gaming motherboard with an AMD Ryzen 9 3900X CPU
PositivePositive
5 months ago
windowscentral.com
Read more
You know what? It happens sometimes...
This was on a Dark Rock Pro 4. It was a b*tch.
NegativeNegative
53
ka0skilo
reddit.com/r/sffpc
Read more
Review - be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 CPU Cooler
While it’s clear that the Premium Noctua coolers still lead the game with ease, the Dark Rock Pro 4 is actually able to keep up with the NH-D15 at least. Final Thoughts.
PositivePositive
5 months ago
tech-critter.com
Read more
I don't recommend
So first thing first, I am leaving the review for both the BeQuiet Dark Rock Pro 4 and BeQuiet Silent Wings 3 at the same time, so you can see the context of my review. I want to start by addressing that I am a sound engineer, and a person with an ear that most just don't have. I have difference in ...
3/5
Lifted
4 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Cpu cooler for 5800x
I’m an air cool kind of person, so the Dark Rock Pro 4 for me. I like the simplicity of a large tower cooler, anything that could go wrong some point in the future is the fans. The 5800X is hot but not blazing hot like the older ones 5 to 10 years ago. Your worst case scenario for cooling without overclocking is the CPU itself boosting up, drawing about 165W from the power supply.
NeutralNeutral
14
Jer-121cc04
reddit.com/r/buildapc
Read more
be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 Review – IT’S A BEAST !! - KitGuru
The new Dark Rock Pro 4 states cooling performance of 250W TDP but an equally high-end price point of £79.99. Does the performance live up to the price?
NeutralNeutral
2 months ago
kitguru.net
Read more
Since I bought the Dark Rock Pro 4 half a year ago the fans were very loud, even after I set them to PWM and adjusted the “Smart Fan Mode” (CPU1) on my MSI B550M Pro-Vdh Wifi to 20C - 20%, 60C - 60% and 70C - 100% they are annoyingly loud. Somewhere around 45db and spikes of up to 80db (from my head level) while in the bios settings on 42C CPU temp (CPU socket says 35C) with 6000 RPM.
NegativeNegative
11
Leelnard
reddit.com/r/Amd
Read more
be quiet! Dark Rock PRO 4 review
Inner SilentWings 135mm PWM fan features: airflow-optimized blades, six-pole fan motor and FDB Decoupled fan mounting Seven advanced high-performance copper heat pipes maximize heat conductance Special wave-contoured cooling fins for silent airflow Small dots on the fin surface form a larger cooling area Fins have improved RAM compatibility (bottom fins feature cut-outs for memory) Special black coating with ceramic particles for perfect heat transfer Brushed aluminum top cover with a high-grade diamond cut finish Convenient top mounting (screwdriver included) 250W TDP Support for an additional 120mm fan Projected release: Q2 2018 The dual-tower design for the Pro 4 increased the cooling TPD to 250W without losing the silence aspect. Have a peek at the model tested below; among the more silent (air-based) coolers we have ever tested, even with a Core i7 4790K that we'll throw at it. Next page, please
PositivePositive
2 months ago
guru3d.com
Read more
be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 Review
Page 3 The be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 is definitely unique when looking at it up close. The forty-five airflow-optimized and wave-contoured cooling fins, as they are called, are certainly a large step up from the traditional boring rectangular fins seen on entry level offerings.
PositivePositive
2 months ago
techpowerup.com
Read more
Far Exceeded My Very High Expectations!
Got this for a new desktop build. I wanted 2 main things from my CPU cooler, quiet operation and good cooling performance. I have used AIO water cooling for years including the NZXT Kraken x62, Corsair H80i, Swifttech H320 X2, etc. Each time I was generally disappointed by the noise they make. I wou...
5/5
Zer0Cool
4 years ago
amazon.com
Read more

Specs

Item Dimensions LxWxH

5.3 x 5.7 x 6.4 inches

Brand

Be quiet!

Power Connector Type

4-Pin

Voltage

12 Volts