award-badge

Upgrade Pick

Hiking Boots

Altra Lone Peak ALL-WTHR Mid - Women's
A

Based on 117 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Durable DuraTread™ outsole and responsive Altra EGO™ midsole
  • EVent™ weather resistant bootie construction
  • Ready for adventures of all distances
  • 10th anniversary of the Lone Peak
  • Comfortable and ready to go

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

The perfect trail boot
I recently took a 4 day llama trek and cannot rave enough about my All Weather Lone Peak boots. They provided great support, worked trekking in and out of water- I had no blisters. Altas have cured my plantar fasciitis. I only wear Altras ever! Completely comfortable! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
5/5
Andrea
5 months ago
moosejaw.com
Read more
No Regrets
These are my first Altra's and I love them so much that I'll be buying more.
I had converted to a barefoot lifestyle about 8 months prior to buying these and was solely wearing vibram five finger shoes.
Their insulated options weren't warm enough and the other pairs of winter boots that I tried gav...
5/5
Stephanie B.
7 months ago
backcountrygear.com
Read more
Altra Lone Peak All-WTHR Low Trail Runner Review - PureOutside
Warm in hot weather – Not the best shoe for hot days running.
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
pureoutside.com
Read more
Follow up: After 2 months starting to see some issues
The shoes are still very comfortable, however I am seeing material separation in several areas along the front of both shoes. Most of the separation is in the area that flexes the most In the forefoot. At the price point I am disappointed.
3/5
SHV
1 year ago
amazon.com
Read more
Altra Lone Peak All-WTHR Low - Review - Trail And Ultra Running
I’ve worn these shoes twice in the rain, with puddles everywhere, and the grip on the rock we have here was good and they didn’t really pick up any mud, so that’s a big plus. Overall, I loved nearly everything about them. But see below, I do have some concerns
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
http:
Read more
ALTRA Women's Lone Peak All-Weather Mid Trail Running Shoes - Great Outdoor Shop
The Lone Peak ALL-WTHR Mid is ready for adventures of all distances—day hikes, over nighters, week-long treks, and even multiple month-long excursions. Built around an eVent™ weather-resistant bootie construction, the Lone Peak ALL-WTHR Mid also features a durable DuraTread™ outsole and a responsive...
PositivePositive
4 months ago
greatoutdoorshop.com
Read more
Recommend for winter time
Quite comfortable (OK, I’d make the insole a bit thinner). Water resistance is excellent, tested for three full days in constant raining and mud. I use them for trekking, for running I prefer low cut shoes.
4/5
Vasil Takev
1 year ago
alltricks.com
Read more
Most comfortable hiking shoe
Bought these for hiking in Utah. I didn't have to break them in, they fit perfectly, and my feet were comfortable and dry the entire time. I would definitely buy another pair.
5/5
Liz
6 months ago
altrarunning.com
Read more
Best Hiking Boots for Women 2022 - GearLab
This boot is among some of the lightest we tested without sacrificing stability, traction, or superior comfort. The ankle cuff is padded without adding bulk, and the lacing system latches twice over the ankle for maximum stability.
PositivePositive
OutdoorGearLab
5 months ago
outdoorgearlab.com
Read more
improvement over the old version
I have an older version which was harder to put on. This one has open clips at the top and it is quicker and easier to put your foot in. They have kept my feet dry while walking through wet grass.
5/5
Lyndie
5 months ago
moosejaw.com
Read more

Specs

Footwear Height

Over-the-ankle

Footwear Closure

Lace-up

Waterproof

Yes

Type of Waterproofing

eVent waterproof/breathable membrane