award-badge

Upgrade Pick

Skate Shoes

Adidas City Cup
A

Based on 22 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for skateboarding
  • Classic appearance
  • Just like the headline says.
  • Durable and breathable
  • Shoe is a bit large

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

You get what you pay for.
The shoes are great to look at. However, the uppers are not made of leather and is primarily synthetic. My son has been wearing the shoes for the last five months and it’s beginning to peel off. Underneath that black top, the material that is revealed looks and feels like cardboard. We have polished...
2/5
Kindle Customer
3 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
youtube
Adidas City Cup Skate Shoes Wear Test Review - Tactics
But yeah I'd recommend this to anyone skating manuals, getting tech flipping in flipping out., jumping down stuff, all of that. I'd even recommend it for transition
PositivePositive
Tactics Boardshop
3 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
ADIDAS CITY CUP
Back Date: 01/04/18 The City Cup is the latest silhouette from Adidas Skateboarding. Featuring a cupsole with extra protection throughout the heel, the shoe is available in three colorways. Dressed in white and black leather, as well as a white suede with black and gum detailing. Click through the images for a closer look.
PositivePositive
3 months ago
thepremierstore.com
Read more
Wear Test | adidas City Cup
Fit, grip and flick proved to be excellent on this skate shoe – technical skaters, in particular, will be satisfied with the adidas City Cup. The outsole keeps you rock-solid and the raised herringbone profile provides a very good flick all around.
PositivePositive
3 months ago
skatedeluxe.com
Read more
Super comfortable
classic appearance and just like the headline says....super comfortable. Excellent quality.
5/5
Ray
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Best Skate Shoes - GearLab
So, all in all, the Adidas City Cup is an outstanding shoe that works well for all types of skateboarding.
PositivePositive
Consumer Reports
2 months ago
outdoorgearlab.com
Read more
Dope
Great style, I selected somewhat large because the toe area is a bit longer than my other shoes. They still fit, and I don’t think a half size down would’ve been comfortable, I just think that’s how the shoe is made. I have other Adidas skateboarding shoes in the same size that aren’t as long in the...
5/5
Amazon Customer
4 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
youtube
Adidas City Cup Weartest
Hey this is Mark from skate warehouse and today we're gon na we're test the new adidas City Cup. I'Ve been skating these shoes for about two weeks and they're, holding up really well a little bit of ripping right here in the main, Ollie spot and a little bit of fray right here. So this shoe has some double layered suede panels up in the front, and it really adds to the durability, but it doesn't lose flexibility
PositivePositive
Skate Warehouse
3 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Good
I will keep these shoes instead of returning them.
3/5
MATTHEW D BONFIELD
3 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Great shoes
The sole is the best part. Comfortable and look good in shorts and pants.
5/5
Jacob Hansen
3 years ago
amazon.com
Read more

Specs

Nickname

Core Black