Abu Garcia Revo SX
A

Based on 144 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for beginners
  • Durable and reliable
  • Smooth casting performance
  • Lightweight construction
  • Low profile baitcasting reel

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Best Fishing Reels - GearLab
If fishing is not just your hobby, but your lifestyle, then the Abu Garcia Revo SX is the reel to get. It's hands-down the most well-built reel we tested, and its operation was equally impressive. It casts remarkably well, has exceptional line control, and packs plenty of features. Some of our favor...
PositivePositive
Consumer Reports
2 years ago
outdoorgearlab.com
Read more
Where are some options for left handed baitcast reels?
I would look at a curado, abu Garcia revo sx you can get a very quality reel for 100 your market is limited otherwise.... baitcasters under 100 perform so and with a bait caster having a subpar reel will cause more headaches then it’s worth... just my 2cents.
Abu Garcia Revo SX Review [Updated 2021]
​Conclusion. ​​Despite the rapid and irregular price jumps that we see between various Abu Garcia reel models, the Revo SX is a good quality reel that we can vouch for. Coming with some really high-end features like the Infini brake system, brass gears, and a Power Matrix Drag, the reel somehow still manages to be in a tempting price range
PositivePositive
4 months ago
fishingisbliss.com
Read more
Quality. Performance. Respectable.
Wow! This was my first premium Abu Garcia reel purchase and I could not be more impressed. Highly recommend. About a year back while wandering one of the sports stores I came across a really nice Abu Garcia spinning pole that had been placed on sale. I picked it up, took it home and forgot about it....
5/5
Amazon Customer
4 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Awesome Reel
I have been using the Revo SX reels for over a year now and really like the way they perform. Dependability combined smoothness and comfort. Great reel for the price.
5/5
jpatte25
4 years ago
abugarcia.com
Read more
Abu Garcia Revo SX-HS Baitcast Reel Review | Rod And Reel Guide
Abu Garcia Revo SX-HS Baitcast Reel Review 2018-08-30T08:05:53+00:00 2020-08-18T18:55:23+00:00 Rod Reel.
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
rodreelguide.com
Read more
Abu Garcia Revo SX Review (Updated 2022) | Abu Garcia Reels
The speed of both versions of this reel will offer natural presentations of buzzbaits, crankbaits, jitterbugs, and even plastic worms, making fishing for bass a little easier over the course of a full day on the water.Alternatives to the Abu Garcia Revo SXConclusionThis reel isn’t cheap.
PositivePositive
4 months ago
afellowfisherman.com
Read more
I just received an Abu Garcia revo x reel from Cabela’s today. It came pre spooled with mono which is fine and all but the reel appears to be be used. There was also bits of grass in the box and plastic like someone bought it, tried it and returned it. I called Cabelas and advised that there was already line on the reel and it appeared used.
NegativeNegative
5
Actuallyhammed
reddit.com/r/Fishing_Gear
Read more
Abu Garcia Revo SX Low Profile Reel Review - Bass N Edge
Another standout feature is the Infini-Brake system, which is one of the best I have ever used. It is precise and easy to adjust. The drag is smooth, yet strong
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
bassnedge.com
Read more
Abu Garcia Revo SX Baitcast Reel Review (Pros and Cons) - Skilled Angler
I also found that the thumb paddles were a bit too tacky for my taste. This is obviously a small issue, but it’s one of the details that can take a good reel and turn it into a great reel and this one misses the mark. Conclusion
NeutralNeutral
4 months ago
skilledangler.com
Read more

Specs

Brand

Abu Garcia

Material

Synthetic

Hand Orientation

Ambidextrous

Handle Material

Stainless Steel