Tom Bihn Brain Bag
B

Based on 18 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for travel
  • Durable and well made
  • Lots of pockets for organization
  • Comfortable to wear
  • Easy to carry on the shoulder or back with a strap

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

Tom Bihn Brain Bag Review | Pack Hacker
Tom Bihn Brain Bag Front Compartment..Moving on to the front compartment
PositivePositive
5 months ago
packhacker.com
Read more
Recs for a very lightweight lie-flat backpack? (to go inside Minaal Carry-on)
I've been looking at the Tom Bihn Daylight Backpack, it's probably not the most lightweight, although it's still pretty minimal and well built.
NeutralNeutral
7
zerozerozerohero
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/onebag
Read more
BIFL Duffel Bag- Looking for a timeless duffel that won't break or go out of style. Thanks in advance!
Tom bihn bags are amazing and made in Seattle. I have 5 or so
PositivePositive
5
ATeaformeplease
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/BuyItForLife
Read more
youtube
Tom Bihn Brain Bag EDC & Travel Backpack Review
This is one of my favorite Tom Bend backpacks. I don't give this one enough love. I don't think it gets enough love, but for 200 bucks it is an amazing value
PositivePositive
My Tom Bihn Reviews
5 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
youtube
Tom Bihn Brain Bag Backpack [Review]
It's the brain bag from Tom bin, my new favorite company and a go-to bag.
PositivePositive
Justin Lukasavige
5 months ago
youtube.com
Read more
Are there BIFL backpacks which don't heat your back during the summer like you have strapped on a grill?
I like Tom Bihn bags. My back can get warm when it’s hot out but it’s not horrible.
PositivePositive
3
kirbysgirl
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/BuyItForLife
Read more
Backpack for a Mobile IT Tech?
I’ve mentioned this bag before in other posts and I would recommend the Tom Bihn Brain Bag. I own another model of their bags and wished I picked up the Brain Bag, especially after buying one for a family member’s graduation gift.
PositivePositive
2
syvjeff
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/ManyBaggers
Read more
Protective laptop sleeve with organizational capabilities.
If you didn't already have the backpack, I would tell you to get a Tom Bihn Brain Bag and two sleeves, although i don't think their sleeves go up to 16". (I love the company, but they are very Mac focused and PC gaming rigs aren't on their radar.). Their Freudian Slip might do the trick for the other stuff, and you might be able to hook it to a sleeve. Is the laptop a Legion 7?.
NeutralNeutral
2
CJoshuaV
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/ManyBaggers
Read more
Looking for advice on a new travel bag.
I’m a broken record about them, but no one beats a Tom Bihn bag. Period. I have three different ones and all look new at over 15 years hard use. The best part is they’re still designed and sewn in the USA not some sweat shop.
PositivePositive
1
EmuWasabi
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/BuyItForLife
Read more
Searching for a bag
I agree with the other comments but for something you can buy with something similar, there's the Tom Bihn Brain Bag.
NeutralNeutral
1
YukarinVal
8 months ago
reddit.com/r/ManyBaggers
Read more

Specs

Carry/Transport Options

Backpack Straps

Type of Closure

Zipper

Laptop/Tablet Compartment

Single Compartment- Fits 16" Laptop

Interior Type

Adjustable Dividers (Hook & Loop)