Lenovo Chromebook Duet
A

Based on 357 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

  • Great for students
  • Small size might be limiting as a primary device
  • Good for pure mobility
  • Affordable
  • Detachable keyboard and touchscreen

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

The 5 Best Cheap And Budget Laptops - Spring 2022
In comes the Lenovo Chromebook Duet (2020), the best cheap multimedia laptop under $300 we've tested. It's a compact device sporting a sharp 10.1 inch screen with a pixel density that rivals Apple's Retina displays
PositivePositive
RTINGS
5 months ago
rtings.com
Read more
Just Brought A Chromebook!
Recently I brought a Lenovo Duet Chromebook to accompany my Windows 10 device. Hands down, having a Chromebook is absoulutley great. Not having to run a VM on my Windows PC to play my favoriute games is just emaculate!
PositivePositive
56
frontline_genisis
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/chromeos
Read more
Microsoft Offers Office Online apps via Chrome Web Store
For developers, installing Crouton turns the Chromebook into a fantastic portable machine. My Acer c720 has been able to handle everything I've thrown at it, and generally lasts a full day (10-12 hours) between charges.
I hate to do this, but... (plus an update)
I rarely leave negative reviews, but it's got to be said. I love the form factor, the removable keyboard, the handy flip/cover/stand BUT this thing just constantly freezes, restarts itself, etc. making it completely unreliable (I'm talking multiple times PER DAY). At this low price point, I certainl...
3/5
Amazon Customer
8 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
Duet performance is weird ?
Ok so i’ve been using my lenovo chromebook duet for a while now and i can’t wrap my head around the performance i see/experiece. Sometimes it’s sluggish as hell even just opening or having youtube opened (web version as webapo to use adblocket). But sometimes it is buttery smooth, and tends to be after a while being ‘on’ and in use (right now i’m watching a 1440p video no more than 50% used in the system manager and i can go to multitasking no problem). As anyone noticed such issue ?
NegativeNegative
42
Zenarque
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/chromeos
Read more
Great screen and build, but struggles to find its calling as a tablet in a crowded tablet world
TLDR: great screen, zippy enough for basic web browsing, but no expandable storage and odd size/keyboard make it a tablet first and laptop second - it is too much of a direct iPad competitor, which arguably does tablets much better. More detail: Just got my device delivered today, on the 8th. Unfort...
3/5
Vasiliy Zhulin
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
Lenovo Chromebook Duet review: this has no business costing so little
With that in mind, this is the closest to perfection that I’ve ever seen from a $300 laptop-slash-tablet. If you’re looking for a fun device for kids that can also handle homeschooling work, or a portable 2-in-1 for watching Netflix and sending emails on the go, the Duet should do just fine
4/5
7 months ago
theverge.com
Read more
I'd say the majority of my use will be media consumption: especially news articles, YouTube, and social media (like Reddit!). Best Buy has the 128 GB Duet for $230.
NegativeNegative
27
WestCoastYankeeFTW
reddit.com/r/chromeos
Read more
The 4 Best Laptops Under $300 - Spring 2022
The best multimedia laptop under $300 that we've tested is the Lenovo Chromebook Duet (2020). It's more of a tablet with a kickstand and detachable keyboard, which means you can detach the keyboard when you want a light device for viewing content and attach it when you need to do some work.
PositivePositive
RTINGS
6 months ago
rtings.com
Read more
What are some alternatives to the Lenovo Duet?
I recently picked up a Lenovo Duet and for the most part love everything about it. I just wanted a simple smaller screen on my desk to have streams and music playing through to my speakers and not much more than that other than occasionally using it to read software documentation. But overall pretty straightforward usage.
NeutralNeutral
19
nullol
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/chromeos
Read more

Specs

Brand

Lenovo

Series

Lenovo Chromebook Duet

Screen Size

10.1 Inches

CPU Model

1.2GHz Cortex A13 Processor