Apple MacBook Pro 16-Inch
A

Based on 229 reviews

The Looria Grade (A - F) accounts for multiple factors, including sentiment, helpfulness, and more. Learn about our sources and ranking.

Reviews

By source
By topic
By sentiment
Have you owned this product?
Write an Exit Review

Top reviews

MacBook Air is enough for a work machine
After just 15 minutes, my shoulder would become sore from lugging my bag around.I handed them their laptop back and bought a 15" MacBook Pro with my own money. Just that 2 pound difference means that instead of my shoulder being sore after 15 minutes, it takes about an hour for it to become sore.If I didn't need the memory and the CPU (I do data warehousing work, and need to run VMs almost all the time) I would certainly have gotten a 13" MacBook Air to shave off another 2.5 pounds.
M1 battery life is absolutely overkill.
I have the M1 Pro 16 and I haven't tested out battery life yet as I plan to use it as a desktop but I will get a chance to test it out on my next trip. On the other hand, it's quite chilly in my area right now and my 2015 MacBook Pro 15 is nice for keeping my legs warm when I'm using it in the living room. It has 5 hours of battery life which is fine for casual browsing and email. My daughter has the M1 MacBook Air and she thinks that the battery life is insane.
NegativeNegative
73
movdqa
10 months ago
reddit.com/r/mac
Read more
Sold my 16" MacBook Pro and bought an M1 MacBook Air. Never been happier, never looking back.
So I installed MacsFanControl to keep it cooler. It sucked, having to deal with a very hot or loud MacBook. I kid you not, **the 16" MBP heated up my entire room during winter. ** It was very uncomfortable.
PositivePositive
72
Beginning_Bed5420
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/mac
Read more
Fast SSD. The good scissor-switch keyboard. Touch Bar? Beautiful Screen.
For a variety of reasons, the late 2019 MacBook Pro is a phenomenal last gen product that Apple (as of July 2022) still supports. The SSD is flash-based and read/writes at 2.5GB/s. That’s extremely fast. SSD’s are also more durable than spinning HDD. Drops can happen, and I’ve had to replace many HD...
4/5
Amazon Customer
3 months ago
amazon.com
Read more
I don't see the problem
Very quiet machine, even when CPU/GPU is maxed out, the sound of my 16" MacBook Pro w/ i9 with a small amount of load is much louder and can drown it out. To be fair, I don't know what sound levels with the glass panel option are like; it might be fairly quiet as well.
PositivePositive
50
Cartridge420
1 year ago
reddit.com/r/pcmasterrace
Read more
Buyer Beware!
Just so you know, Amazon has multiple vendors that sell this product. The one that was sent to me was NOT a 16" model, but a 15.4" model. I didn't realize it a first, but when I tried to put my new 16" Macbook Pro cover on it, it was too big, and the keyboard cover I got for it showed the "ESC" butt...
1/5
Zubin Parakh
2 years ago
amazon.com
Read more
The design desk — A plant-heavy woodsy workshop battlestation
MacBook Pro 16" (2.4GHz 8‑core Intel Core i9, 32GB 2666MHz DDR4, AMD Radeon Pro 5600M with 8GB of HBM2 memory, 4TB SSD). Not really pictured, but I usually use a set of Beyerdynamics Amiron headphones, a Shure MV7 microphone, AirPods Max for audio.
Apple’s new pro laptops right the wrongs of the past half decade
The other two MacBook Pro models didn’t last quite this long in similar testing — but their results are still exceptional. The 14-inch model with the M1 Pro lasted just over 10 and a half hours during normal use, and the 16-inch M1 Max model ran for just over 10 hours
PositivePositive
Nilay Patel
7 months ago
theverge.com
Read more
Apple Files M1 Macs in Bluetooth Database Alongside Mystery 'B2002' Product
MacBook Pro 16" M1X with new industrial design form, make it look like the iPhone 12 Pro this is my dream. I've been operating w my 2015 mbp which has max 2.5 hrs battery life. pls apple pls
PositivePositive
30
-sic-boy2
reddit.com/r/apple
Read more
My work 13” MBP kept dying at 40% battery, so my office sent me a 2019 16” MBP.. Loving the touch id and these speakers
That's a very nice upgrade! The 16" MacBook Pro is still a very nice computer. Enjoy it!
PositivePositive
28
ChampJamie153
2 years ago
reddit.com/r/mac
Read more

Specs

CPU

Apple M1 Pro

Apple M1 Max

GPU

Apple M1 Pro GPU

Apple M1 Max GPU

Display

16.2”, Liquid Retina (3456 x 2234), 120 Hz

HDD/SSD

up to 8000GB SSD